All Mine, Never Yours

These are my tits,
that’s my ass
and this —
this is my cunt.

No no!
Oh no you don’t!
Don’t you dare look away
when I use these words!
My mouth is
NOT
what needs washing.

Tits.
Ass.
Cunt.

Look me in the eye
as I say these words aloud
and use them
to label pieces of myself;
these bit parts
that your eyes
have undressed
and invaded
over
and over
again
and again.
These parts which
you have ogled,
grabbed,
groped
and manhandled
for centuries
as if by some divine right
accorded you
by your gender.

Your gender.
That little ugly appendage
that hangs between your legs
and controls your eyes
your hands
and worst of all
your thoughts
and actions.
Your gender.
Which makes you better than us.
Your gender.

My gender.
My bit parts.
My tits my ass my cunt.

Amazing.
The power we carry in our bit parts.
Your penis has crowned you king
since time immemorial.
It has made you lord and master.
The almighty
and all-powerful.
El Supremo.
Your penis has allowed you
your superiority.
It has allowed you
to lay down laws,
pass judgement
and declare ownership.
Ownership of me,
my mothers,
my sisters,
my daughters,
the world.

So smallandugly,
Yetsopowerful.

And what about my bit parts?
My tits,
my ass,
my cunt?
Parts that have been used
to make
and birth nations.
Parts that have been used
to feed generations.
Parts upon which I have rested
my tired
weary soul
while silently cradling
the weight of the world
in my arms.

My bit parts.
These pieces
of my anatomy.
My biology.

These parts
which have started wars
launched ships
inspired poets
and painters
and songwriters,
and given glorious pleasure
to a few
        select
        chosen ones,
have returned the sexy favour
to me too.

The trouble started
when I gave them a voice
and they started to speak.
Mytitsmyassmycunt.

And today they voice their protest,
growl out war cries
and sing battle songs.

No more
will they be virgin territories
claimed
by conquering marauders;
no more the spoils of war;
no more the only things about me
that you see.

My tits.
My ass.
My cunt.

Mine.
All mine.
Not yours.

Not yours to stare at.
Not yours to sniff at.
Not yours to touch,
feel
or grab at.

Mine.
Only mine.
Never yours.

My tits.
My ass.
My cunt.

Mine.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “All Mine, Never Yours

  1. Pingback: All Mine, Never Yours by Baisali Chatterjee Dutt | Diligent Candy

Leave a Reply

