Thank You and Please…

OMG!! I am so, soooo, soooooooo very overwhelmed by the love that has poured in for my poem. This was written straight from the heart and I am grateful that you, my wonderful readers, could sense that, feel it and appreciate it. Your love and appreciation only serves as encouragement, and I hope that I can live up to your expectations.

I now have an appeal. A very, very talented poetess, who I am honoured to call a friend, has a poem that been nominated for a competition. I have plans on doing a full post about her haunting poetry, but until I do, please trust me that she is BRILLIANT. Her name is Sharanya Manivannan and she blogs here. Visit her and drown in words, images and thoughts of unparalleled beauty.

The poem is called ‘Secret Theatres’ and you can read it here.

You can vote for her poem, here:

http://www.3quarksdaily.com/3quarksdaily/3-quarks-daily-2012-arts-literature-prize-vote-here-.html

If that link doesn’t open, then go here:

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:http://www.3quarksdaily.com/3quarksdaily/3-quarks-daily-2012-arts-literature-prize-vote-here-.html

Thank you. For the love and the support.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thank You and Please…

  1. Oh, my god – thank YOU for the love and support!!
    As it stands – unless there’s a surge of votes on the other posts – my poem has enough to be a semi-finalist (and beyond that, it’s all up to the editors and judge). 🙂
    I’m so grateful to you, Baisali, for spreading the word not even so much for the vote per se but for my work itself. I truly appreciate it. Much love!

Leave a Reply

